Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Backups fail  (Read 3512 times)

Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Backups fail
« on: November 30, 2009, 12:04:27 PM »
New systems release 10.0.1.23 8 systems in a cluster.

When I do a backup I have one system failing on multi line set group. I had another system where a directory /vmail/temp/db/archive was missing causing the backup to fail. They were all working at one time or another.

Has anyone had any troubles like this?


Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 03:01:11 PM »
Update

database corruption

This will be fun I cant get a backup and the solution is to restore a backup.

Offline bobcheese

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2009, 03:06:18 PM »
have you tried a 'DBMS Check' & 'DBMS Save' these would sometimes fix minor corruption errors and allow for a backup to be taken.

Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2009, 03:31:24 PM »
Many times when I started there were 7 view and 1 table errors...after Mitel had me delete 2 extensions it went to 22 view errors and 2 table errors.


fun fun fun

Offline bobcheese

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2009, 04:14:19 AM »
can you look at the software logs to find which forms are generating the errors?

Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2009, 09:11:13 AM »
ext_data
ss4_data
personal speed call
page group
multiline set key assignment

Its probably just one phone causing this.

I was finally able to get a backup but it had some errors in it.

A restore of that backup fixed the DB but I dont know what data I am now missing.

Offline Chakara

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Petree
Re: Backups fail
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2009, 09:30:46 PM »
  Yuk - doesn't sound like a fun problem......best of luck!

-Chak


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9