Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: How to Get Cordless Handset to work with 5330 or 5430  (Read 4130 times)

teezeike

  • Guest
How to Get Cordless Handset to work with 5330 or 5430
« on: July 29, 2009, 08:38:05 AM »
Hi All,

I have properly installed the cordless module on either of these phones. Put in the jumper as required and there appear to be no communication with the set and the handset. Is there anything to setup in the admin for this to work? I have tried to get this to work but as soon as I have installed the module the off-hook and on-hook botton wont respond???


Offline Mitel100

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 260
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Cordless Handset to work with 5330 or 5430
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2009, 01:56:02 PM »
Have you paired the devices?

Offline bobcheese

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Cordless Handset to work with 5330 or 5430
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2009, 04:26:46 PM »
extract from 5340 manual on pairing:

Pairing a Cordless Accessory with the Cordless Module
To pair a cordless accessory:
1. Ensure that the battery of the cordless device to be paired is at least partially charged.
2. Press and hold down the pairing button on the back of the Cordless Module (see Figure 2
on page 106) for 5 seconds to activate telephone pairing mode. The LED on the Cordless
Module blinks. The Cordless Devices application opens on the telephone and prompts
you to

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Cordless Handset to work with 5330 or 5430
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2011, 07:24:35 PM »
I thought I'd update this so I've added a page, including a video on how to pair a Mitel Wireless Headset.

You can see the page here:  How to pair a Mitel wireless headset


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9