Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?  (Read 8753 times)

Offline armstr_a

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« on: April 12, 2012, 06:55:40 AM »
Hi,

We have a 3300 mitel system and caller display is on for all phones. Is there a way of making one or two numbers withhold this number at all? Would appreciate a 'how to' if this is possible?

Thanks in advance.


Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2012, 08:12:15 AM »
I don't think I understand what you're asking for.   Do you want to block out bound caller ID for some phones?

Ralph
« Last Edit: March 31, 2014, 08:13:36 AM by ralph »

Offline armstr_a

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2012, 08:16:56 AM »
Hi Ralph,

Yes to be able to block outbound caller ID if possible? or is that controlled by the Telecom company?

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2012, 08:25:20 AM »
Do you want every call not to have caller ID or only sometimes?

Ralph

Offline armstr_a

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2012, 08:32:04 AM »
Hi,

Thanks for the fast response.

It would be every outgoing call from only a couple of extension numbers in the business if possible?

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2012, 10:57:38 AM »
I don't know how to block CLID for just a couple of phone.  (hopefully someone will jump in with how to.)

What I usually end up doing is going into the Associated Directory Number form, putting in the extension number, using the drop down to select CPN Substitution and entering 00000000 for the actual number.   This generally works ok for me.

Ralph
« Last Edit: April 23, 2014, 04:15:58 PM by ralph »

Offline wiseguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2012, 11:29:22 AM »
What are the trunk type?

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2012, 11:54:38 AM »
Quote
What are the trunk type?

Doh!  Made an assumption......

Ralph

Offline martyn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2012, 08:33:06 PM »
I think that the best that you could do is to have it display the main number, or they have to dial a code for every call that will block the CLI at the network level. For example 0 for an outside line, followed by 1831 to hide the code (in Australia anyway), and then the number that they want to dial.

Offline bobcheese

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2012, 04:27:26 PM »
This is acheiveable using separate routes, digit mod (to insert withhold prefix) and most importantly COR. However, it's a lot of work for a couple of phones. I normally add a different external access code (like 8) with the same COR definitions but inserting the withhold digit string

Offline armstr_a

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 system withheld number number feature?
« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2012, 06:15:53 AM »
Hi thanks for all the help.

The issue i'm trying to resolve is a dept are calling customers and when the customer isn't there they are doing 1471 and seeing the number as our main switchboard calling them so then calling back and receptionists are at a loss as to who they are and who called them etc... So would be good if a dept ext's could be withheld or a good work around?


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9