Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Mitel 3300 and Firefox  (Read 4026 times)

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« on: December 15, 2011, 11:52:44 AM »
Just heard today from Mitel that MCD 6.0 will support Firefox.

I like.

Ralph


Offline knoxs2011

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2011, 03:41:27 PM »
that Sounds Great, but what obout Mac OS.!!! som application works by the future?

Offline Chakara

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Petree
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2011, 05:53:17 PM »
  Doesn't Firefox run on a Mac?

Offline Mattmayn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1068
  • Country: vi
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2011, 08:34:28 AM »
Yes, but none of the Mitel applications do. I would LOVE to see UCE and AWC run on OSX.

Offline Chakara

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Petree
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2011, 11:10:07 PM »
  Too bad.  Cisco is in the same boat - browser support does work on Mac's, but not chrome.  EVERYONE needs to embrace HTML5 and get rid of all this browser/OS dependence...

-Chak

Offline martyn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2012, 04:58:46 PM »
  Too bad.  Cisco is in the same boat - browser support does work on Mac's, but not chrome.  EVERYONE needs to embrace HTML5 and get rid of all this browser/OS dependence...

-Chak
Apparently CUCM 8.6 now supports chrome as well. Haven't upgraded to it yet, but it's on the list of things to do whilst it's quiet this month.  :)

Offline Chakara

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Petree
Re: Mitel 3300 and Firefox
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2012, 06:14:28 PM »
  That's almost funny - I have several 8.6 installs including the office - but just never tried Chrome even tough it is my primary browser.  I'll give it a shot this week...

-Chak


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9