Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: [Q] "USE Superkey to SEND PIN"  (Read 9282 times)

Offline StarLog

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[Q] "USE Superkey to SEND PIN"
« on: November 11, 2011, 08:46:05 PM »
I have several 5212 IP Phones  setup off property in the USA. They all work just fine. We just setup one and sent it to Japan, once it boots up, the display shows "USE Superkey to SEND PIN"
.

None of the other phones have ever shown this message. What is the cause.

The phones are 56009221A Rev A13

Model 5212  PTC 220/05/058


Is there someting from it being in Japan .vs the USA that could cause this.?



Offline NTEDave

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Q] "USE Superkey to SEND PIN"
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2011, 07:11:03 AM »
Up to V3.2 you would manually type in the MAC address when equipping a phone in session manager.

V4 onwards you could add the IP Phone license and tell it to register via PIN number, the phone would boot, download it's firmware then ask for a PIN, as you have found.

The PIN is programmed under System / Devices and Feature Codes / Endpoint (or Phone) related information.

It makes it so much easier using the PIN number, better than typing in 100s of MAC addresses!

You have to type in the extn number you want the phone to be then PIN number and then press the blue Superkey.

Or is it PIN then Extn number?? One of the ways definitely works  ;D

Offline StarLog

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Q] "USE Superkey to SEND PIN"
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2011, 10:21:41 AM »
Found the problem, it was the MAC.

I neglected to change the first 3 octets, assumed they were static for Mitel in the ICS DB SW.

Now we are happy.

[Editors Note:  Read related article here:  "Use Superkey to Send Pin"]
« Last Edit: February 19, 2012, 01:28:58 PM by ralph »


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9