Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Message button (Call me back)  (Read 7340 times)

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2011, 07:08:06 PM »
I just had to deal with a customer with this exact problem.  The cause was that not all vm ports were in the vm port hunt group.
Resolved by 1st putting all the ports in the vm hunt group.
Then I had the user manually dial the MWI off code+extn number.
This turned it off and then it tested fine.

Ralph


Offline rafaelpesi

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2011, 09:20:24 AM »
Dear Ralph,

All VM ports are in group VM.

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #17 on: August 02, 2011, 10:21:20 AM »
So VM Ports in the hunt group are not the problem.

I'll need you to do this test:
On a phone that is working correctly and the light is off (don't do this on the phone your having the problem with yet):     Dial the MWI on code + it's own extn number.    Then I need you to dial the MWI off code + it's own extn number.

I need you to confirm the light on the phone went on and then back off.
I also want to know what your feature codes are for MWI on and MWI off.
Please post your answer here.

Ralph



Offline rafaelpesi

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #18 on: August 02, 2011, 10:38:29 AM »
Ralph,

MWI on = 35 *
MWI = off # 35

When my disk # 35 + extension button stops flashing.
When my disk * 35 + extension button flashes.

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #19 on: August 02, 2011, 11:17:54 AM »
Ok.
Now on the phone that has the problem I want you to dial *35+<it's exten>
Then dial #35+<it's exten>
Then do dial #35+<it's extn> again.

If the light is still flashing, pick up the handset and then hit the msg wtg button and let us know what it did.

Ralph

Offline rafaelpesi

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2011, 11:34:45 AM »
When I click the message button does nothing.

Only one detail, none of my extensions it does work.

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2011, 11:54:21 AM »

Only one detail, none of my extensions it does work.

I don't know what you mean.  On any phone if you press the button it doesn't do anything?

oh, and remind me, what type of VM do you have?

Ralph

Offline rafaelpesi

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2011, 12:21:23 PM »
All extensions are unable to access VM via the MSG button. Only the group dicando VoiceMail (eg 4444).

Embedded voicemail

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #23 on: August 02, 2011, 01:10:25 PM »
Quote
All extensions are unable to access VM via the MSG button. Only the group dicando VoiceMail (eg 4444).

Was this working before or is it now broken?

As for the phone with the light stuck on, I'm now thinking you may have to delete it and re-create it.
But, you could also try renumbering it then then activating the lamp like you did earlier and turning it off again.  If it goes off then you can just renumber it back to what it was.  If it doesn't go off then delete it and recreate it again.

Ralph

Offline rafaelpesi

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message button (Call me back)
« Reply #24 on: August 03, 2011, 12:15:19 PM »
Dear Ralph,

I'm doing a test on my lab to apply to my client. Never worked in my lab and also not the client. I could spend what parameters to be configured to access VoiceMail by key MWI?

That's what I need.

Thank you.
Rafael


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9