Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Blocking an incoming number.  (Read 3605 times)

Offline joshwk

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Blocking an incoming number.
« on: June 23, 2011, 02:30:33 PM »
How do I block an incoming number?
I've noticed a few posts saying the 3300 can't do it, but I have the 6160 on my system as well.
I'm not too familiar with the 6160 though.

Can anyone help me?


Offline Mitel100

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 260
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Blocking an incoming number.
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2011, 02:38:39 PM »
Yes, currently the 3300 cannot block incoming calls. (watch this space).

With the 6160 IQ, the call will need to directed through this application before the call can be blocked. You would need to use the DNIS and ANI function within the application, depending on how you want to identify and route the call.

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Blocking an incoming number.
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2011, 02:44:36 PM »
We've blocked incoming calls via a 6510 Auto Attendant.
Kinda of slick.

I see a lot of request for this, esp. when the economy is good because, at least in our area, recruiters are calling engineers.

Someone should write a DCR.

Ralph
« Last Edit: April 23, 2014, 04:37:41 PM by ralph »

Offline joshwk

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Blocking an incoming number.
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2011, 03:06:43 PM »
Thanks. That was a lot easier and quicker than I thought it would be.


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9