Author Topic: Nupoint system crashing weekly  (Read 10039 times)

Offline Mike Abell

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Nupoint system crashing weekly
« on: June 08, 2011, 04:22:53 PM »
I am fairly new to the whole Mitel 3300.  We have Nupoint messaging and it has just started crashing weekly and I have to reboot the 3300 to get it to come back.  When I try to go the web console, I just get an "Internal Server error" after I try and login to the Nupoint console.  Has anyone got ANY idea on why this could keep occurring.  When it happens, no voicemails will pick up and the AA on the main line quits working.  I can't keep having to reboot the phones once a week just to keep voicemail and the AA working.  Has anyone else experience this.  Any HELP would be GREATLY appreciated.  Thanks.

Mike Abell
IT Manager
Scott Fetzer Electrical Group
Mabell@sfeg.com

Online ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Nupoint system crashing weekly
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2011, 04:38:07 PM »
You'll need to post your software version numbers.  Both the 3300 and the NuPoint.
I'd bet an  upgrade is in order for one or the other or both.

Did I understand you correctly that you're rebooting your 3300 and not the NuPoint?   A NuPoint reboot would be faster.

Ralph

« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 10:36:47 AM by ralph »

Offline Mike Abell

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2011, 05:35:15 PM »
How do I reboot "just" the Nupoint.  I cannot get into the Nupoint website, it just gives me "Internal Server Error" after I put in my username/password on the main Nupoint login screen.  I've never rebooted "just" the Nupoint, how exactly is that done.  That would at least keep me from having to down the phones just to get the voicemail/aa's working again.  Please advise and THANKS so much for the reply.

Mike Abell
IT Manager
Scott Fetzer Electrical Group
615-799-1126
Mabell@sfeg.com

Online ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin