Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Adding optional E2T card to 3300MXE problems  (Read 4805 times)

Offline Northeaster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Adding optional E2T card to 3300MXE problems
« on: December 18, 2008, 04:46:09 PM »
One of our techs has been trying to configure a new 3300 MXE to recognize the optional E2T card. They aren


Offline Mattmayn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1068
  • Country: vi
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adding optional E2T card to 3300MXE problems
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2008, 09:09:29 AM »
Does the new E2T have an IP assigned to it?

All I do when I install these is enable DHCP on the 3300 and then find the lease for the E2T card to get its MAC (if it isn't on the card or box, I always forget to look) then I give it a reservation in the DHCP Static IP form.

This always works for me.

Offline Northeaster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adding optional E2T card to 3300MXE problems
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 10:03:36 AM »
Matt - thanks for the reply!!  turned out to be a defective card.

Offline Mattmayn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1068
  • Country: vi
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Adding optional E2T card to 3300MXE problems
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 03:16:40 PM »
Go figure.


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9