Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults  (Read 3438 times)

Offline omen666

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« on: May 09, 2011, 09:40:11 AM »
Guys,

I hope one of you can help.

I am using a headset for this device and when a call comes into the pohone or I dial out the volume is always at 3/6.

Due to it being a one ear piece headset you cannot hear anyone on the volume number 3 ( 3/6 )

Any way you can change the defaut when answering or calling to 6/6

I have had a look at the manual and see you can amend the default for the handset and speakerphone but no instructions for a headset.   I have tried the same but to no avail

Thanks in advance



Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 11:30:55 AM »
I don't know the 5000 but hopefully it works like the 3300.
If you turn the volume all the way up it won't save.
Try stepping it back one and then see if it saves.

Ralph

« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 04:43:01 PM by ralph »

Offline omen666

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2011, 11:38:09 AM »
I don't know the 5000 but hopefully it works like the 3300.
If you turn the volume all the way up it won't save.
Try stepping it back one and then see if it saves.

Ralph

Nope, no go Ralph  :(
« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 04:43:22 PM by ralph »

Offline mav

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: england
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2011, 03:38:55 PM »
The 5215 is not supported on the 5000, only the 5212,5224 and the 53xx are...

Offline NTEDave

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 453
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2011, 09:54:38 AM »
Your maintainer can set the default volume on your endpoint in Online Monitor mode.

It may be because your handset isn't officially supported it isn't remembering your volume settings.

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5296
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: 5215 IP Phone - Volume Issue Defaults
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2011, 02:22:32 PM »
Welcome aboard, NTEDave.
Good to see your input.

Ralph


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9