Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Class of Restriction Question  (Read 9718 times)

Offline Terri

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Class of Restriction Question
« on: March 21, 2011, 01:14:14 AM »
Hi,
I've recently taken over the administration of one of our sites phone systems. I have had no training on Mitel Administration  :-\

I went in to check who had international access as the company is cracking down on it.

There are several users with COR set as "10".  This was different to our other systems so I went into Class of Restriction Group Assignment and "10" is blank.  1 through 5 are used.

So I went into ARS Digits Dialled Assignment and the Termination Number field uses 1 through 5, with nothing set to 10.

I'm wondering what this does ?  Does it mean those extensions have access to dial anywhere ? They must be able to dial out as there are people using them.

Is there somewhere else that I need to check ?


Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5297
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +453/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Class of Restriction Question
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 10:14:48 AM »
Class of restriction can be unique to each system.
Meaning my COR 10 will do something different than your COR 10.
So it's hard to say what yours is used for.

In you ARS, the termination number is not your COR.  You have to go to the route assignment form.  That's where you'd see COR assigned.

If you don't see any route that uses COR 10, the only other place that I can think of that it would be used in in the Maximum Digits dialed form.
Doubt it, though.  That's pretty rarely used.

Ralph
« Last Edit: April 23, 2014, 12:56:45 PM by ralph »

Offline Terri

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Class of Restriction Question
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 05:28:08 PM »
Thanks heaps for the response Ralph.
I checked the route assignment form and 1 through 5 are filled in.  Everything else has the "Digits before Outpulsing" set to 4, whereas 1 through 5 leave this field blank.  I would have thought that this meant that anyone with a COR set to 10 would only be able to dial 4 digits ie internal only ?

I checked the Max Digits dialled form and everything has Unlimited set.

Thanks heaps !

Offline Mitel100

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 260
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Class of Restriction Question
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2011, 08:03:41 PM »
If you say that COR 10 is blank, however, is 10 referenced in your COR table of 1 to 5. If not then users with COR 10 are unrestricted.

Offline Terri

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Class of Restriction Question
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2011, 10:19:07 PM »
Thanks heaps Mitel100 - that makes sense.  At least this little exercise has taught me where all this is setup  :)


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9