Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: 5610 DECT Repeaters  (Read 3742 times)

Offline bluewhite4

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
5610 DECT Repeaters
« on: December 01, 2010, 11:02:52 PM »
Suppose to go install a 5610, with two repeaters in the morning. Never done the repeaters before, so thought I'd get it all plugged in and working tonight before my drive.

I can only get one of the two repeaters to sync to the base. The second repeater just blinks once every second. Anyone tried to work with these things before? The documentation is pretty sparse, so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or what. (The first repeater, I just simply plugged in, pressed the reset button on the base, and 30 seconds later the led was solid.)


Offline bluewhite4

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 5610 DECT Repeaters
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 04:55:35 PM »
Just as an update, it was a firmware version issue. The firmware from the factory will only allow for one repeater. After updating it via the MOL download, I was able to get the second to work correctly.

Offline Chakara

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Petree
Re: 5610 DECT Repeaters
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2010, 01:31:29 AM »
  What is the update process?  Do you have to physically connect to the repeater to do it?

-Chak

Offline bluewhite4

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 5610 DECT Repeaters
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2010, 08:56:28 AM »
You have to download the firmware from MOL. Then setup a tftp server on your computer, and within the web interface of the 5610 you designate the address of this tftp, and a time the update process should be done at.

After this it pretty much takes care of itself....took about 15-20 minutes to complete the upgrade once started.


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9