Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group  (Read 117 times)

Offline unclejemima

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
We've got a hunt group for 1st ring with members in it...once upon a time we had a 3rd ring hunt group, so if the phones are not answered by 3rd ring hunt group #2 rings as well as the first hunt group.

Could someone remind me how to do this?

We're using hunt group member extension lists...


Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2708
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +65/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2018, 12:52:32 PM »
You don't need another hunt group, at least not according to the information you have provided...

In the main hunt group, add an extension list with the phones you want to ring on the third ring, and then add it as the second position in the hunt group members. In Hunt Group Timers, set the No Answer Advance to about 15 seconds (approx 3 rings, adjust as necessary) and pay attention to the Recall timer. Go back to the Members and add the new extension list as many times as multiples of the No Answer Advance timer is to Recall.

For example, Extension List P0001 is the first group, and Extension List P0002 is the second group of phones to ring. You want the first group to ring 12 seconds, then ring the rest 40 seconds before going to the recall point.... Set No Answer Advance Timer to 12 and Recall Timer to 40

In Members add P0001, P0002, P0002, P0002, P0002

Should be exactly what you need...

Offline magnus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2018, 02:20:24 PM »
If you want the second group to have a different message and hold music then just build another one.
Make the recall the second hunt group.
Set the recalll timer to 15.
Otherwise just follow Ace's advice

Offline unclejemima

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2018, 03:34:03 PM »
That should do the trick guys, thanks!

Offline unclejemima

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2018, 03:49:29 PM »
Oh...one more question.

Say member list P0001 is first ring group with extension 101 and 102, then I set P0002 as second ring group with members extension 103, when the phone rings, goes past 12 seconds, will it continue to ring the first group, or only ring the extension 103?

I have it looking like this...

P0001
P0002
P0002
P0002
P0002

How many times do I have to put the P0002 group?  Practically we don't use the VM here...so someone will answer the phone at some point.

Let me know,

Offline magnus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2018, 04:09:11 PM »
It will ring 101 and 102 for 12 seconds. Then it will ring 103 for 48 seconds.
Then it will ring 101 and 102 again. etc

Depending on the type of business you need to make that call about how long it should ring.
Most people will hang up if the business doesn't answer in 1 minute.
Unless there is some kind of music or something.

I usually use multiple hunt groups for this sort of thing. Then set the recall of the second group to be a cra set to hang up or vm.
You don't want to give a path for a dead call to hang in the system forever.

Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2708
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +65/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2018, 04:31:18 PM »
I would agree with magnus on this one, use 2 hunt groups if you don't time-out to VM or some other device.

Just put P0001 in the first group, and set the Recall point to the second HG, and put the P0002 list in the second group.

Personally, I try to discourage not having some final destination for all calls. It should eventually go "somewhere", even if that somewhere is a disconnect.

Offline unclejemima

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2018, 07:21:07 PM »
Fantastic.  Thank you

Offline DND ON

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 627
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +16/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #8 on: February 14, 2018, 09:15:41 AM »
I'll disagree. List P0002 as a member of the hunt group a dozen times. What difference does it make, and why make programming more complicated than it needs to be?

Bouncing calls between hunt groups can get tricky, where the agent's phone stops and starts ringing or callers lose their place in queue.

Offline Tech Electronics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1964
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +53/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mitel 5000 we have 1st ring hunt group, how to make 3rd ring hunt group
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2018, 07:29:51 AM »
unclejemima,

As you have probably noticed there are a few ways to skin this cat and each person will have a different approach based on the overall conditions and needs of the situation.

The only thing I would like to add is this. IF you are going to use a second Hunt Group then make the second hunt group a Higher Priority than the first Hunt Group. The reason for this is that if both Hunt Groups have the same priority then those callers that get moved to the second hunt group may be answered after callers that are in the first hunt group; meaning they lost their place in queue.

This is eluded to by DND ONs comment that using a second Hunt Group can make the process more complicated as you are adding more points of "failure" or misunderstood conditioning.

Thanks,

TE


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9