Author Topic: Call divert query  (Read 953 times)

Offline TheWeave

• View Profile
Call divert query
« on: February 15, 2018, 05:12:37 AM »
Hi,

Firstly I am fairly new to Mitel systems so may be missing something obvious but I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

We have a Mitel phone system setup with various applications that route calls to various hunt groups, the main incoming number points to an application on 2510, the digit translation for this then goes to application 2531, this doesn't have digit translation, just a timeout to hunt group 1004, this has one member of a phone extension list P0004 which in turn has two phone extensions associated. As far as I can tell neither of these extensions have any call forwards setup, just a forwarding path for voicemail however I am getting complaints that one of their managers is receiving calls via option 2 on their cell phone when they shouldn't be and I can't seem to locate why.

I did find a phantom extension (1051) that does have this persons cell phone under forward information but I can't see where this is linked.

Is there a way to determine where a phantom extension is used or is there something I'm missing that might explain why the calls are ending up at the managers cell phone?

Thanks
James

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Call divert query
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 07:39:29 AM »
TheWeave,

Have you been able to recreate the scenario that the manager is complaining about?

I am not sure why you would need a CRA going to a CRA that just has a timeout to a HG, unless it is playing a message prior to the transfer. Regardless the system forwarding, and Dynamic Extension, of a phone in a Hunt Group isn't followed, but the manual forwarding of a phone in a Hunt Group is.

So, the one way for the call to get out to a users cell phone is for one of the members to be manually forwarded out to that cell phone.