Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: One way transmission on mitel 4025 telset  (Read 74 times)

Offline rotary dial tommy

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: aw
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
One way transmission on mitel 4025 telset
« on: January 11, 2018, 07:54:12 PM »
IT manager deleted and reprogramed a 4025 tels because he could now it can hear but not transmit . any ideas on why this is happens  . tel set and handset have been swapped with known working ones . thanks in advance


Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2639
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +61/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: One way transmission on mitel 4025 telset
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 08:18:35 PM »
Is this effecting a single phone, or multiple phones?

If more than one, look for the commonality... Are they on the same card, same cabinet, same cable, etc... Reset and replace, standard troubleshooting, there is no "software" issue I can think of that would cause this.

Offline rotary dial tommy

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: aw
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: One way transmission on mitel 4025 telset
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 10:06:39 PM »
Thanks ace it was kind of a strange one . The user asked me to reprogram some feature keys as soon as I programmed a head set key the led lite up , I pressed the newly programmed headset key the lamp went out and all was working normal .Strange but true .

Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2639
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +61/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: One way transmission on mitel 4025 telset
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 11:29:56 PM »
Thanks ace it was kind of a strange one . The user asked me to reprogram some feature keys as soon as I programmed a head set key the led lite up , I pressed the newly programmed headset key the lamp went out and all was working normal .Strange but true .
lol... I should have thought of that, it actually isn't that unusual. They either turned it on with a feature code or through the Superkey menu, sorry I didn't think of it earlier. Glad you figured it out.


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9