Author Topic: MiVoice Office Management  (Read 934 times)

Offline marcreid

• Contributer
    • View Profile
MiVoice Office Management
« on: December 21, 2017, 10:07:22 AM »
My company is getting ready to deploy MiVoice Office to about 14 branch offices, largest is about 400 phones/users.

We have already deployed MiVoice Business to two offices and use MiCollab for VM, AA's, HD user/device configuration.

Our vendor has been selling us on using Mitel Phone Manager. Is there a central management package for the MiVoice Office system? With MiCollab, we are using AD integration to create new users, voicemail, etc. For the MiVoice Office it appears that I will have to login to each office's MiVoice chassis individually for moves-adds-changes, VM, and anything else.

What products are available from Mitel to do these kinds of things if you're not going to continue down the MiVoice Business path?

I am a Mitel newbie, but managed a much larger Cisco VoIP system.

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: MiVoice Office Management
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2017, 10:24:46 AM »
There is no real centralized management for the MiVoice office... No user auto creation, AD/LDAP integration, etc

I would have to question WHY your vendor is recommending a MiVO250 solution when you have an existing MiVB solution? Unless there is a glaring problem or something you didn't mention, switching platforms when you have an established setup seems like a really bad idea. The MiVB platform is easily capable of what you are looking at.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2017, 10:29:12 AM »
marcreid,