Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Micollab IDS Connection  (Read 286 times)

Offline Saltrock23

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Micollab IDS Connection
« on: December 11, 2017, 11:51:39 AM »
Having trouble setting this up keep getting Failed to Contact server

I have the right username the details i have been given are the DC primary and secondary and i can ping these using root console can it be a distgin uished name issue

my login is john.smith
OU = External Contacts
OC= Users
Dc= Fake.local

What would the distinguished name be?

currently mine is

Domain = fake.local
Distinguished name = cn=john smith,cn=external contacts,cn=users,cn=sites,dc=fake,dc=local



Offline sunspark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Country: ma
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2017, 03:54:22 PM »
IDS Connection from Pbx or Micollab ?

Offline sunspark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Country: ma
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2017, 04:03:27 PM »
Your Distinguished name should be like that :

CN=john.smith,OU=external contacts,OU=users,DC=fake.local

Offline Saltrock23

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2017, 03:30:40 AM »
|From Micollab
And when i change it to your suggestion i get the same result  Failed to Contact server(s)
Could this be a user account permissions issue

Offline sunspark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Country: ma
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2017, 06:41:27 AM »
|From Micollab
And when i change it to your suggestion i get the same result  Failed to Contact server(s)
Could this be a user account permissions issue

you should use OPENLDAP software to be sure that u don't have any issue with premission.

Offline sunspark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Country: ma
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2017, 12:40:36 PM »
try :

CN=john.smith,OU=external contacts,OU=users,DC=fake,DC=local

Online Tech Electronics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1930
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +51/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2017, 07:36:48 AM »
Saltrock,

Are you trying to setup the IDS connection to your AD and the account you are using is not allowing it?

What I have had success with is going into the account and copying the Distinguished Name directly from the AD for that account and then pasting it in to the IDS connection page. For some reason if I tried to manually type it in then it would not work, but performing a copy/paste always seems to work.

Thanks,

TE

Offline Saltrock23

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2017, 11:09:51 AM »
Ok so it connects via unsecure but not secure or ldaps
Could it be a domain issue as my domain for the micollab is set to fake.gg and there acutal ad domian is fake.local  i am authenicating with a domian admin account on the fake.gg

Offline sunspark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Country: ma
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2017, 11:29:38 AM »
Please share a screenshot of you conf.

Online Tech Electronics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1930
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +51/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2017, 02:17:14 PM »
Saltrock23,

Try using Softerra LDAP Browser and see if you can get in secure with your credentials. Most likely it is the port you are using not the domain you are set at. I had one customer using a unique port number and had a similar issue with logging in secure.

Thanks,

TE

Offline Saltrock23

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: gb
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #10 on: December 15, 2017, 09:31:55 AM »
Tried the software and works without SSL

Config of current IDS is attached.

We are using wildcard for all Mitel servers fake.gg and client domain for users is fake.local but it works without ssl, but need it fully working to do authenication.

Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2017, 01:34:56 PM »
I think the port is 636 for secure LDAP

Offline billbry66

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2017, 06:19:19 AM »
if it connects without ssl then it might be that the Ad server doesnt have a certificate listing its own name

Online Tech Electronics

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1930
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +51/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Micollab IDS Connection
« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2017, 07:03:35 AM »
Saltrock23,

billbry66 is correct in that the AD has to have a valid certificate on the domain that you are looking on otherwise it will never work for the pass-through authentication.

Thanks,

TE


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9