Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Mitel 430 setup  (Read 514 times)

Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Mitel 430 setup
« on: November 14, 2017, 09:08:37 PM »
Hi. I am strugling finishing the last configurations on this model. I am lost to config income and outogoing calls. Please help!

Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk



Offline sarond

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +41/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2017, 01:14:33 AM »
What type of trunks do you have?
Incoming calls are routed via CDE's

Offline bojo387

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Country: sg
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2017, 03:13:52 AM »
Like sarond mentioned, you use the CDE.

When configuring, just follow the call flow as below. Use the graphical view under Routing to see what is not working the way it should.

Incoming call:
Network Interface -> Trunk Group -> DDI (if available) -> CDE -> Destination (user, UG, KT, ACD, etc)

Outgoing call:
User -> Route -> Trunk Group -> Network Interface

What exactly are you struggling with?

BR/Bojo

Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2017, 03:25:00 PM »
Like sarond mentioned, you use the CDE.

When configuring, just follow the call flow as below. Use the graphical view under Routing to see what is not working the way it should.

Incoming call:
Network Interface -> Trunk Group -> DDI (if available) -> CDE -> Destination (user, UG, KT, ACD, etc)

Outgoing call:
User -> Route -> Trunk Group -> Network Interface

What exactly are you struggling with?

BR/Bojo
Hi Bojo
Thank you for you help.
Just resume:
The media resource only support G.711.
No DSP card.
The controller is already in function.
The users are all registered​
Landline is analogic
I do call internally (users)
Receptionist(Astra 5380) is connected to controller.
Your unswer is that problem.
I am from Moçambique. The country,code is +258.
I just followed the graphical view but i stacked there.
If you send me the samples will succeed on this matter.
I hade a basic training on this model.

You help will very appreciat.

Email: gpais70@gmail.com

Kind regards

Thank you



The


Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2017, 03:26:30 AM »
Like sarond mentioned, you use the CDE.

When configuring, just follow the call flow as below. Use the graphical view under Routing to see what is not working the way it should.

Incoming call:
Network Interface -> Trunk Group -> DDI (if available) -> CDE -> Destination (user, UG, KT, ACD, etc)

Outgoing call:
User -> Route -> Trunk Group -> Network Interface

What exactly are you struggling with?

BR/Bojo
Hi Bojo
Thank you for you help.
Just resume:
The media resource only support G.711.
No DSP card.
The controller is already in function.
The users are all registered​
Landline is analogic
I do call internally (users)
Receptionist(Astra 5380) is connected to controller.
Your unswer is that problem.
I am from Moçambique. The country,code is +258.
I just followed the graphical view but i stacked there.
If you send me the samples will succeed on this matter.
I hade a basic training on this model.

You help will very appreciat.

Email: gpais70@gmail.com

Kind regards

Thank you



The


Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk
Hi


i rechecked the  configurations but the device still not make calls (wrong number) apear on the screen.
 calling but not generate ring.
The digits are not working

Please help

Regards





Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2017, 07:28:03 AM »
What type of trunks do you have?
Incoming calls are routed via CDE's
Yes

Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline sarond

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +41/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2017, 07:35:36 AM »
In the Routing/Graphical View click on outgoing (top menu)
Right click user and click path, does the arrow point to the Route->Trunk Group->Network Interface

Also check that you're dialling the exchange access before the number. (you can find this in the number plan)

Offline bojo387

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Country: sg
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2017, 02:44:42 AM »
Can you share what you have here?

Sample incoming routing:


Sample outgoing routing:


BR/Bojo

Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2017, 07:18:05 AM »
Hi

The calls are coming in to console. But after 10 seconds without attending the call goes to another user rotating.

istill not call out, no permition.

Please assist.
Regards



Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline bojo387

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Country: sg
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2017, 10:20:37 AM »
Please share your call routing screen shot.

Then user has a default route for external calls when your exchange access digit is dialled, is that working?
Does dialing the route call number (example: 170 in my screen shot) directly plus external number work??

Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2017, 03:46:11 AM »
Hi
See attach.
Please correct using arrows

GP

Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2017, 10:08:15 AM »
Hi

Please correct with demonstration.


Regards

Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2017, 09:20:32 PM »
Please share your call routing screen shot.

Then user has a default route for external calls when your exchange access digit is dialled, is that working?
Does dialing the route call number (example: 170 in my screen shot) directly plus external number work??
Hi
Now is working, i corrected all as you mentioned and i successfully​.
Just short the answering call by other user  when the receptionist is not pick up?
How to direct it?

Regards



Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


Offline sarond

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +41/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2017, 03:19:20 AM »
You could add users to the delayed subgroup (in User groups)

Offline gpais70

  • Contributer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 430 setup
« Reply #14 on: November 25, 2017, 04:28:08 AM »
Thanks

Is the some process on mitel 3300?


Kind regards

Enviado do meu ALE-L21 através de Tapatalk


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9