Home Page Articles User Guides News Letter  



Author Topic: Simulate an incoming call  (Read 284 times)

Offline nMitel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Simulate an incoming call
« on: September 25, 2017, 12:08:36 PM »
Hi,

 I'm working on building new ATT tree on Mitel SX200 MX, I created some menu and forward only mailboxes and I'm trying to test it before putting into production, is there a way to simulate an incoming call from a local extension that forwards to the auto attendant?

Thanks in advance.


Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2644
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +62/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Simulate an incoming call
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2017, 12:24:02 PM »
Loop an analog extension to a CO Line port... call the extension.

Offline nMitel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simulate an incoming call
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2017, 12:47:59 PM »
Practically, that's exactly what I meant to ask :) I'm not sure about how to go about looping an extension to CO line, I was able to do it on an Asterisk system but on the SX200. Could you please give me some direction to start with.

Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2644
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +62/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Simulate an incoming call
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2017, 01:11:51 PM »
Practically, that's exactly what I meant to ask :) I'm not sure about how to go about looping an extension to CO line, I was able to do it on an Asterisk system but on the SX200. Could you please give me some direction to start with.
You have to make a physical connection...

Program an analog extension, then loop (with jumper wire or line cord, depending on port location) the ONS port to a LS Port and program the LS port and point it to your answer location.

Offline nMitel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simulate an incoming call
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2017, 10:24:20 AM »
I see. I will do that and test.

Thank you for your help.


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9