Author Topic: Can't conference calls together  (Read 1529 times)

Offline jcatucci812

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Can't conference calls together
« on: February 22, 2017, 08:45:08 AM »
Hi all - first time poster here! My manager wants to hand off some of his phone system responsibilities to me, so I'm probably going to make myself comfortable on these forums ha!

I was wondering if you guys could help me out with my first problem. I'm still learning about Mitel phone systems so forgive me if my verbiage seems amateurish...

The issue is we cannot conference two calls together. I have phone training scheduled next week to teach users how to use their phones so I created a PowerPoint which covers basic call functions. Yesterday, I figured I'd run through all the slides to make sure everything I was going to demonstrate works, and of course I come to find conferencing calls isn't working. I know I tested this out last week and it worked. I'm not sure what changed. When you go to conference the two calls together, it just drops the one call.

For example, I'm connected to my first caller. I press the transfer/conference button, and 'Transfer Call to Extension' appears on the phone screen. I dial the second party's number and they answer. If I hit the transfer/conference button again, it disconnects the second party's call. I've tested this with several different phones to rule out the possibility of it being an issue with my specific phone. My manager looked inside the DB Programming to see if there were any flags or something related to Conferencing that was disabled, but everything seemed OK.

Our phone system is a Mitel 5000 and a majority of our phone models are 5320/5330.

Has anyone ran into this before? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Can't conference calls together