Author Topic: Change extension for "Dial 0 for Assistance"  (Read 2857 times)

Offline justsomeguy

• View Profile
Change extension for "Dial 0 for Assistance"
« on: January 13, 2017, 10:30:49 AM »
Hi guys. Newbie here...this is my first post, but I've been browsing these boards for help for about a year now.  You all have really been a lot of help, but I'm having trouble finding info on changing the destination extension for the "Dial 0 for Assistance" from our auto attendant.  I've changed settings to the new extension on the following below, but it still rings at the old extension when dialing 0.

I've changed settings to new extension here: 5000CP > System > Devices and Feature Codes > Phones > (new extension) > Flags > Attendant = "Yes".
Also here:  5000CP > System > Phone-Related Information > Attendants > (Entered new extension).
And finally here:  5000CP > System > Phone-Related Information >  Primary Attendants > (Changed both Primary and Local to new extension).

Lastly, the voicemail light on our general mailbox still also lights up on the old extension.

Help please.  Any input would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Change extension for "Dial 0 for Assistance"
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2017, 11:19:03 AM »
justsomeguy,

I am going to go out on a limb here and say that you are not a certified technician.

Since you are referring to your Auto Attendant then you should be looking under Voice Processor not the System.

It depends on what is answering the call so it could be one of two things when someone dials 0 from your Auto Attendant.

1. Under Voice Processor you will see:
  a. Dial-0 Day Destination Type
  b. Dial-0 Night Destination Type

This is the Dial 0 option when using the pre-built Auto Attendant or Auto Attendant Recall or any Call Routing Application that uses Transfer to Operator.