Author Topic: Mitel and Salesforce integration  (Read 4661 times)

Offline iggypops

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Mitel and Salesforce integration
« on: May 24, 2016, 06:01:51 AM »
I have been tasked with integrating Salesforce and Mitel. I am new to both telephony and salesforce, apologies in advance.
I installed MitelĀ® MiVoice Integration for Salesforce R2  plugin on our sandbox SalesForce instance.

Where do I download CTI Browser integration plugins for user's Windows workstations?
Is only a Soft Phone available to use with SalesForce CTI Browser integration? Or can I use a handset phone? (Our users will not want to use soft phone).
Does Contact Server v7.1.3 windows server needs to have some Salesforce connector installed as well? Or is the interaction between Mitel and SalesForce is only at the client browser level?

thanks

Offline martyn

• View Profile
Re: Mitel and Salesforce integration
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2016, 08:56:20 PM »
Have you configured OIG for the integration on the Mitel side?

Offline iggypops

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2016, 06:48:39 PM »
Yes. We have OIG Server, I think I have an idea how to configure it.
Under Available Applications, OIG server has "Mitel---MiVoice Integration for Salesforce"
Under licensing section i see:
  • Total Number of Licenses - Standard Call Control (User) Available: 0 users (0 monitors)
    Total Number of Licenses - Standard Call Control (User) Used: 0 users (0 monitors)
    Total Number of Licenses - Advanced Call Control (Server) Available: 25000 users (50000 monitors)
    Total Number of Licenses - Advanced Call Control (Server) Used: 0 users (0 monitors)
    MiVoice for Google Available: 5 users
    MiVoice for Google Used: 0 users
    MiVoice for Salesforce Available: 5 users
    MiVoice for Salesforce Used: 0 users
    Data Access Service Available: 10 users
    Data Access Service Used: 0 users
    Virtual Enablement: Yes
    MiVoice Integration: Yes