Author Topic: Mitel 5000 - Multiple locations using single T-1 DID range  (Read 1460 times)

Offline ckuntzman

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Mitel 5000 - Multiple locations using single T-1 DID range
« on: July 21, 2017, 04:06:11 PM »
I'm very new at phone systems, and our Mitel Phone systems, so please be patient with any stupid questions I may ask, I apologize.

We have 6 school building locations all connected via 1Gig Fiber WLAN,  each has their own Mitel 5000 phone system, and each has 2-4 POTS lines that are tied to the main phones.    We also have a PRI T-1 at our Jr. High Building with 100 DID #'s.   We also have a PRI at our High School with 100 DID #s.   

We started a new program at one of our elementary schools that only has 2 POTS lines.   Can I assign one of the DID #'s at the High School to Directly Dial into an extension at our Elementary School.   

When they originally set it up, they have all the classroom extensions using the 2 PRI T-1 lines to dial out.  Some sort of pool, so it automatically grabs a free line.

Again, I'm fairly new, so if someone can point in the right direction in Programming, that would be great.   

Offline dwayneg

• View Profile
Re: Mitel 5000 - Multiple locations using single T-1 DID range
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2017, 04:14:38 PM »
Certainly can do exactly what you want.  Go to SYSTEM/TRUNK-RELATED INFO/ CALL ROUTING TABLES on the node where the desired DID comes in.  Hopefully one group has an obvious name like MAIN LINES or T1/PRI.  Open that up, pick the number you want, and enter your DESTINATION extension.  If your installer was lazy and didn't enter all 100 numbers you may have to add one into the list...be sure it appears ABOVE the "E" and "+", if the list has those entiies at the bottom (those entries tell it what the do with Empty (no DID delivered) or + (any number not listed).

Offline ckuntzman

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2017, 04:27:42 PM »